Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2018-02-15T09:12:58+00:00

The Diablo Valley Montessori School Board of Directors is the School’s ruling body.  The Board sets policy for the school, approves the budget, reviews the financial statements, is responsible for major fundraising, and generally performs what is necessary to further the school’s best interest.  Members serve two-year terms, and vacancies are filled through recommendations of the staff and the existing Board members.

The Board has several standing committees and occasional ad-hoc committees.  Parents are encouraged to become active in the school by being members of these committees.

The following is a list of standing committees presently established by the Board of Directors:

  1. Policy and Procedures Committee
  2. Finance Committee
  3. Fundraising Committee
  4. Long Range Planning Committee
  5. Marketing Committee

The Board meets at the Lafayette campus at 7:00 p.m. once a month.  These meetings are open to all parents and we encourage your attendance.

21017-2018  Board of Directors:

Julie Meissner, President

Brian Caughell, Vice President

Ryan Alameda, Long Range Planning

Tara Presnell, Policy and Procedures

Jennie Tong, Strategic Planning

Kay Hope, Fundraising Chair

Vernita Chudasama, Parents Club Liaison

Diane Berg, At Large

Suzette Smith, Head of School

Natalie Gardiner, Secretary

Matt Korpita, Treasurer

Jasmin Bhukkarat, Marketing